Florida Registered Agent
Florida Annual Reports and Taxes
All business entities are required by law to file an Annual Report with the Division of Corporations.
|Florida Annual Report Facts|
|Due Date||May 1|
|Where to File||Online|
|Late Fee (filing after May 1)||$400|
Florida Annual Report
The Division of Corporations no longer accepts paper-filed Annual Reports. The only way to file is through the DOC website.
Florida Annual Report reminders are sent to business entities 60 days before the renewal date.
When you file your Florida Annual Report, you can make changes to the information filed with the Division of Corporations, such as changing your registered agent.
All entities are required by law to meet their Florida tax obligations.
Limited liability companies are pass-through entities, and taxes on profits are paid on a member’s individual tax return each year. There is no state income tax, but corporations in Florida must pay a 5.5% tax on business income.
Failure to pay your Florida tax will result in fines and penalties.
|Florida Tax Facts|
|Corporate Tax Rate||5.5%|
|Corporate Tax Return Form||Form F-1120|
|Individual Income Tax||None|
|State Sales Tax||6%|
|Local Sales Tax||1.01% (avg)|
We are not Florida tax experts, and the information on this page should not be considered the opinion of a Florida tax accountant. Nor should it be considered tax advice in any way.